North Cook News

North Cook News

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Mount Prospect board honors police department at recent meeting

Local Government

By Amanda Rupp | Apr 19, 2016

The Mount Prospect board recently gathered to meet and honor its police department.

The office of the Village of Mount Prospect board members recently held a meeting to discuss several issues that are important and relevant to the local community.

The meeting, which was held at 50 S. Emerson St. in Mount Prospect on March 1, included Mayor Arlene Juracek and Trustees Richard Rogers, Paul Hoefert, John Matuszak, Steven Polit, Colleen Saccotelli and Michael Zadel III.

At the meeting, the members presented Investigator Alison Teevan with the Officer of the Year award. The runners-up for this award were Officer Nicholas Mavraganis, Investigator Michael Landeweer and Investigator William Ryan.

In addition, the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police Traffic Safety Committee presented a plaque to the Mount Prospect Police Department. The plaque honored and acknowledged the excellent contributions from the officers during the 2015 Illinois Rail Safety Week. This week-long public enforcement and education campaign highlighted the safety of vehicles and pedestrians based around train stations as well as railway crossings.

After the presentation, the board discussed several different bills in the area, including the resolution for the 2016 Official Zoning Map. The leaders made a motion to accept the bid worth $283,646 for the sewer main spot repairs that are needed in the area.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Village of Mount Prospect Board of Trustees ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Village of Mount Prospect Board of Trustees, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Village of Mount Prospect Board of Trustees

More News