North Cook News

North Cook News

Monday, January 27, 2020

Illinois whips Wisconsin in postseason basketball honors


By Michael Carroll | Apr 26, 2017


Jordan Robinson led the charge as Illinois basketball players dominated the College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) postseason awards recently.

Robinson, of North Park University in Chicago, was named the 2017 Fred Young Most Outstanding Player on the All-Conference Men’s Basketball Team. Joining him were Tom Slyder of North Park and Grey Giovanine of Augustana College as two of Tri-Coaches of the Year.

The first team included Illinois players Aston Francis, a sophomore at Wheaton College; Chrishawn Orange, a sophomore at Augustana who hails from Algonquin; Juwan Henry, a North Park senior from Chicago; Alex Sorenson, a junior at North Central College who’s from Dunlap; and Brady Rose, an Illinois Wesleyan University junior.

Francis, Orange, Robinson, Henry and Sorenson were unanimous selections.

The CCIW’s second team also included six Illinois players: Jacob Johnston, an Augustana senior from Cordova; Luke Peters, a Wheaton sophomore; Dylan Sortillo, an Augustana junior; T.J. Cobbs, a North Park senior from Evergreen Park; Erwin Henry, a North Central junior from Chicago; and Trevor Seibring, an Illinois Wesleyan senior from Towanda.

The CCIW consists of similarly sized private colleges and universities in the two states.

Want to get notified whenever we write about College Conference of Wisconsin and Illinois ?

Sign-up Next time we write about College Conference of Wisconsin and Illinois, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

College Conference of Wisconsin and Illinois

More News